25 Minute Workout: legs and glutes

I finished work today feeling pretty tired so I figured a quick 25 minute workout is better than no workout.

Rule Number 1: Never miss a Monday

Ive been trying to focus a lot on my legs and glutes lately, they are my most difficult muscles to maintain and build. So if I’m tired or short on time, I choose leg day! 

Try my 25 minute workout! 

WEIGHTED SQUATS – 2 sets of 10

I used a light weight because it’s been a while since I did squats – 30kg

WEIGHTED SPLIT SQUATS – 2 sets of 5

I haven’t done these in months! To say I struggled just at 30kg is an understatement. Be sure to choose a comfortable weight for these that will enable you to keep an even balance.

 CABLE HIP ABDUCTION – 2 sets of 10

CABLE KICKBACKS – 2 sets of 12 

BODYWEIGHT SQUAT TO CURTSY LUNGE COMBINATION – 2 sets of 30 

It’s really important to note, BODYWEIGHT SQUATS can be just as effective for building muscle as WEIGHTED SQUATS (depending on your goals, of course), it’s always good to mix it up a little. Plus, these really tired my legs out, a really good finisher.

AND I did this workout in my PJ’s (don’t judge me), I’m just so ready for food and chill. Perks of having a home gym! 

HAPPY EASTER EVERYONE!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

