Working out gives you more energy! – 20 minute workout

Day 2 of my daily blog.

I almost didn’t work out!

I was tired from work. Blah blah blah!

Once I’d rested and eaten I decided that even a short workout was better than no workout.

I planned a 20 minute shoulders and back workout with minimal rest between sets.

I cranked up my music. Go! 

  • Wide grip lateral pulldowns (4 sets of 15)
  • Shoulder press with lighter weights (3 sets of 20)
  • Cable Rows (4 sets of 12)
  • Front plate raise (3 sets of 10)

Despite being super short, this workout felt great!

I actually feel less tired now after working out – must be the endorphins.

Moral of the story: Work out, even if you don’t feel up to it, you’ll always feel better afterwards.


2 Comments

Leave a Reply

