My week of workouts

This week was full of awesome workouts!

I booked a week off work so that I could focus on an assignment but I also took the opportunity to focus on my workouts too. Lately, I’d been really short on time and had been skipping workouts – I’m not okay with that. Time to change and get things back to how they used to be.

The home gym is now complete with a cable machine, squat rack, bench and of course, weights.

No excuses now! 


Sunday

Whole body workout 1 to 2 reps – this was mainly to test out the new cable machine.

  • Lateral pulldowns (Wide, close & reverse grip)
  • Cable pulls
  • Bent over rows
  • Tricep pulldowns
  • Bicep curls
  • Overhead tricep extensions
  • Bicep rope pulls
  • Tricep pulls
  • Cable crunches
  • Cable Kickbacks
  • Cable abduction


Monday

Morning

I did a quick 8 minutes biceps and triceps workout. I really like making new workouts that are quick and effective for the days when I’m super busy but still need to get a workout in.

This is a circuit workout doing 8 to 12 reps for each exercise

  • Bicep curls
  • Tricep pulldowns
  • Ez bar curls
  • Tricep pulldowns
  • Bicep curls
  • Tricep extensions
  • Ez bar curls
  • Tricep extensions

Evening

Leg day (4 sets)

  • Squats – 40 kg 
  • Stiff leg deadlifts – 20kg
  • Cable Kickbacks
  • Unilateral Calf Raises


Tuesday

Biceps, triceps & back – 3 sets to failure

  • Hammer curls
  • Tricep pulldowns
  • Bicep curls
  • Overhead tricep extensions
  • Cable pulls (rear delts, lats)
  • Cable pulldowns (arms straight)


Wednesday

Biceps, triceps & Abs – 4 sets – heavy

  • Cable hammer curls
  • Tricep pulldowns
  • Cable bicep curls
  • Overhead tricep pulls
  • Cable crunches

Seated cable crunches


Thursday

Chest & back – 3 sets to failure

  • Bench press 

  • Cable Butterfly (Unilateral)
  • Lateral pulldowns (wide grip)
  • Cable rope pulls
  • Wide grip rows 


Friday

Leg day – 4 sets to failure

  • Squats 50kg (10kg increase)

  • Stiff leg deadlifts
  • Cable Kickbacks
  • Calf Raises


Saturday

Arms & Abs – 4 sets to failure

  • Ez bar curls

  • Skull crushers
  • Concentration curls
  • Tricep pulldowns
  • Cable crunches 
  • Leg raises

Tricep pulldowns

This was a great week. Now I just have to continue working hard at this. I’ve been in better shape than I am right now so my initial goal is to get my body fat down by 5 %. 

Cutting starts now! 

I about to start cutting around 250 calories per day while trying to stick to my lower carb diet (25% carbs) but that’s for another post.

Leave a Reply

