Meal prep for a high fat diet – using what’s left in the fridge

I have been on it with meal prep the past few weeks! Every meal has had my perfect macro ratio which means on the days that I tracked my food it looks like this…

As I’ve said before, I am on a low carb, high fat diet but not keto! I need carbs too much for my workouts so I keep them at 20-25%

6 days until next grocery delivery!

We get our groceries delivered by our local supermarket and our meat delivered from  www.musclefood.com every month this helps us to stay on track and avoid any junk food on offer. We do eat junk sometimes, but on those days I track my food to make sure I don’t go over my carb goal. 

The next food deliveries will be in 6 days time, so meal prep is whatever is left

  • 100% beef burgers
  • 100% beef hatche steaks
  • Rump steaks
  • Sweet chilli chicken burgers
  • Chicken sausages
  • Eggs
  • Frozen vegetables

Not bad after 4 weeks of meal prep – this is why I will always recommend using musclefood, buy enough meat for the whole month and stick it in the freezer.

Success! 

I will be a little low on carbs with these meals so I will have a shake each day packed with frozen fruit and oats to make sure I don’t fall below my macro goals.

I will also add cheese and mayonnaise when I eat these meals – that’s why high fat is so good!

High fat diet so far…

Doing the high fat diet so far has been awesome! Being able to eat full fat dairy is damn tasty. I never feel bloated like I used to from eating loads of carbs and my skin is so much better! (Most of the time).

My goal to eat 25% carbs allows me to have treats too. Bonus!

If you decide to do a higher fat diet, just ensure you get enough protein and you’ll be set. 

Whatever sort of diet you do, don’t be so strict on yourself that you end up bored and disliking the healthy meals that you’re making. Treats are great! In moderation. It’s all about finding a balance that works great for you.

2 Comments

    1. I did a lot of research and I’m also studying health and from that I know that carbs are our body’s first energy source. So when will the body burn fat when it has a constant supply of carbs? We do need carbs, but everyone eats so many and it get turned into sugar and it’s sugar that actually makes us put on weight so I figured I’d see for myself.

      It’s a lifestyle change, I’m not strict, if I want cake, I’ll have cake. But I am aware of my macros and find a good balance. I always try to keep carbs at 25% of my daily energy. Plus, starchy, sugary carbs made me bloated and I don’t get that now πŸ˜„

      Like

Leave a Reply

