Short on time? Try these 20 minute HIIT workouts

Sometimes life can take over. 

I work full time while studying part time for a degree. It’s so hard to feel motivated to work out 6 days a week, especially in Winter when I just feel like hibernating until Spring.

When I was working part time, I would easily get in a 2 hour workout most days. I miss that.

The last few weeks, I’ve been working out around 4 times a week but I always say to myself just do 30 minutes, it never happens. I just don’t feel like I’ve done enough when I only lift weights for 30 minutes! The workouts last 60 to 90 minutes, every time.

So I decided to plan some HIIT workouts that would push me to work harder in the space of just 20 minutes.

Arm day! I can always switch it up and do hammer curls and tricep pulldowns or push ups.

Leg day! 

I don’t work abs as much as I probably should so this should be fun.

Shoulders & back, there are so many exercises that I could add on different days to vary this workout

These workouts are for the days when I’ve been at work and then need to spend a couple of hours studying in the evening, maybe 3 or 4 days per week.
I’m really looking forward to trying these workouts.

The other days I’ll stick to my usual workout time and lift heavy πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

Does anyone else use HIIT workouts as a way of saving time? 

I am curious whether my cardio will improve by using HIIT on a regular basis. I’m sure I’ll do a follow up post about this.

Please comment and let me know if you’ve found HIIT helpful in anyway or if you have any advice or improvements I could make to my workouts. I’d appreciate it πŸ˜€πŸ‘

Leave a Reply

