Meal Prep Variation

It’s been a couple of weeks since my original meal prep post.

This week I decided to mix it up a little bit.

Brainwave…

VEGETARIAN FOOD!

Vegetarian burgers (frozen or chilled) are a great alternative to grains and vegetables to have with meat or fish. 

They are high in carbs and low in fat (especially low in saturated fat). They taste amazing and I’ve found that I don’t need to add any salt or sauces to any of my meals. 

If I’m extra hungry, I’ll add extra veg like broccoli, green beans and sprouts on the side of my burger and meat.

MEAT!

There is no way I would switch to eating just vegetarian food. It would take me forever to figure out how to get enough protein from anything other that animal products.

I decided to give www.musclefood.co.uk I go. They sell food, specifically protein sources. Often they have special offers on their meat bundles, so you can get quite a lot of meat for your money. Whey protein and other supplements are also available from musclefood.co.uk.

I would definitely recommend them! They have a great selection of meat.

Breakfast, as always…oatmeal, eggs.

Protein shakes, bcaa’s, multivitamins and a fish oil supp to make sure I’m getting all the good stuff.

I know it’s meal prep Sunday, so enjoy!

Leave a Reply

