Starting a fitness blog

I love weightlifting! I’ve been doing it for around 18 months now and it has changed my life.

I post on Instagram (www.instagram.com/amyljafit) and that can be very motivating. I have connected with many like-minded people via instagram and have received and shared great tips on lifting, cardio and sports nutrition. It’s like one massive community of lifters who share the love!

Starting a blog feels like the next step for me. It will allow me to share my goals, progress and struggles in a bit more detail. I’ll be able to share new ideas and tips for getting in shape and eating right. 

I’ll give my opinion on new workout programmes and I will also talk about certain diets, whether they are healthy, sustainable or just downright dumb! I’ll test them.

It would be awesome to get feedback and be able to learn and share with you guys! 

42 Comments

  1. I’m the same, i have been using Instagram for my fitness but just yesterday made a new blog! Looking forward to reading some of your posts! And, hopefully i can inspire you too!

    Like

    1. That’s great!! I’ve followed you (I think). I’m still figuring this out, I’m using the app. Can’t even view your page at the minute. I’ll look forward to seeing what you post!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know, I’m clueless right now with this! I found that the app was a bit slow for me, maybe it was my phone but i find that it works better online:) I have a few posts up already, I’ll follow you on Instagram too.

        Like

  2. I am in the same boat with you. I just started my own blog, fitness oriented and also lifestyle as well. My intentions are similar, to keep track of progress, share goals and inspire others. I also hope to learn from others as well. Not really sure how the whole blogging thing works yet, but I am searching for others in the fitness world to get a feeling for it. Good luck with your posts and i look forward to seeing your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Good luck to you too! I’ll definitely be checking out your blog, it’s always interesting to see how others keep up with their fitness lifestyle.

      Like

  3. Fitness is very important for a healthy lifestyle. Fitness is part of a good lifestyle, and vice versa. The other major factor with fitness is diet. Supplying your body with the correct nutrients is key to enabling the body to perform exercise. Here is a blog I wrote about the relationship between diet and exercise. IMPROVE YOUR FITNESS, QUALITY OF LIFE, AND YOUR GOLF GAME WITH A SIMPLE DIET PLAN, WORKOUT and CONDITIONING!

    <a href="http://espygolfapp.com"Chuck @ The QATSPY Golf Approach

    Liked by 1 person

  4. that’s awesome! I wish you all the best on your blogging journey! I’ve been writing a health and fitness blog too, i’m now a follower, it would be great to connect with you, i hope to see more great posts! If you want some inspiration or maybe some information that you might find interesting, check out my blog, i’d love any feedback too http://buffbanana.com/
    πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Awesome stuff. I hope everything goes well for you. Weightlifting has so many more benefits than just physical strength. Best of luck | fitnessfoodandtravel

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have just started my fitness blog too as of yesterday! so far I am enjoying writing for myself, though I still have a lot to learn with wordpress and how it actually works! I will look forward to reading some of your posts!(especially the weightlifting ones as im determined to grow a booty this year!!!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, thanks! I had a quick browse on your blog, keep up the good work πŸ˜€ I’ll read properly later but I like the topics you’re covering. Oh man! My goal is to grow the booty too, I’m focusing on that right now. I just need to find time to blog more. I look forward to reading your posts!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks. That is awesome, martial arts is such a good way of keeping fit! Good look with the personal training, I’ll definitely be looking forward to any of your posts about that since that’s the route I plan to go down too.

      Like

  7. Hey there! I too am new to fitness/lifestyle blogging, and just wanted to come by and say I support you 100% and am looking forward to your new content! I’m a B-boy (“Breakdancer”) myself, so I am a huge health/fitness nut and totally get where you’re coming from in starting a blog to help people in staying healthy and achieving their fitness goals!

    It’s a pleasure to meet you! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Great blog. I just recently started one to show how I am going to design a mobile health app. My latest blog was on improving performance…I’d love to see what all of you guys think of it and if you could apply it to your training πŸ™‚

    myhealthrev.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s awesome because it holds you accountable so you’re less likely to stop and people’s comments offer great support and advice. Good luck with it 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

